about LAVA

With strong roots in editorial design, we are trained to work as visual storytellers. Over the years, this way of working has led to a unique approach to concept development using all sorts of media. In our approach we challenge our clients to experiment and research new opportunities in design & technology. At the beginning of 2013 we established our Beijing office, kickstarting the Chinese part of Lava.

clients

Commercial

Editorial

  • De nieuwe liefde
  • Digitaalgids
  • Gezondgids
  • New Scientist
  • STW
  • Wegner Group

Education

Events

  • IMPACT
  • KLIK
  • PINC
  • YPF

Governmental

Media

NGO's & Charities

  • Diabetes Fonds
  • Humanitas
  • Humanity House
  • MVO
  • Rode Kruis
  • Sea Rangers Service
  • Vogelbescherming

Self-initiated project

Theater & Performing arts

team

Anton Lamberg

anton@lava.nl

Daan Hornstra

daan@lava.nl

Frank Smolenaers

frank@lava.nl

Noortje Boer

noortje@lava.nl

Lisa van Kleef

lisa@lava.nl

Lars Terhorst

lars@lava.nl

Céline Lamée

celine@lava.nl

Yunwei Cen

yunwei@lava.nl

Amalie Dyrup

amalie@lava.nl

Hans Wolbers

hans@lava.nl

Léna Robin

lena@lava.nl

Niels van der Donk

niels@lava.nl

Sacha Fominskaya

sasha@lava.nl

Collaborator: Gianluca Monaco

gianluca@lava.nl

Collaborator: Klasien van de Zandschulp

klasien@lava.nl

Collaborator: Cecilia Martin

cecilia@lava.nl

awards

Over the years, Lava has won several design awards including the Best Magazine Art Directors, Dutch Design Award, European Design Agency of the year, Red Dot 'Communication Design' Award, Best of the Web and EDA Gold for Brand implementation.